## K. WAH INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED 嘉華國際集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code : 173)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

The Board of Directors ("*Board*") of K. Wah International Holdings Limited ("*Company*") announces that Mr. Francis Lui Yiu Tung ("*Mr. Lui*") has resigned as the Managing Director of the Company for personal reason but will remain as an Executive Director of the Company. The Board has accepted Mr. Lui's resignation which will take effect from 14th September 2006. Save as disclosed herein, there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board further announces that Mr. Eddie Hui Ki On ("*Mr. Hui*"), currently an Executive Director of the Company, has been appointed the acting Managing Director of the Company with effect from 14th September 2006. Mr. Hui, aged 62, joined the Company in 2003 and is the Group Director, General Affairs. He has been an Executive Director of the Company since April 2003. Mr. Hui has been appointed the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company in December 2005. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Hui served the Hong Kong Police Force for 38 years. He retired from the Police Force as Commissioner of Police in 2001. In 2001, Mr. Hui was awarded the Gold Bauhinia Star by the Government of the HKSAR. Mr. Hui has made significant contribution to the growth and development of the Company during his terms of service.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Lui for his leadership and valuable contribution to the Company during his terms of service as the Managing Director of the Company for over 10 years and also express its congratulation to Mr. Hui on his appointment.

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Dr. Lui Che Woo (Chairman), Mr. Francis Lui Yiu Tung, Mr. Eddie Hui Ki On, Mr. Lennon Lun Tsan Kau, Mr. William Lo Chi Chung and Ms. Paddy Tang Lui Wai Yu; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Michael Leung Man Kin and Dr. Philip Wong Kin Hang; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Sir David Akers-Jones, Dr. Leo Lee Tung Hai, Dr. Robin Chan Yau Hing, Dr. Charles Cheung Wai Bun, and Mr. Robert George Nield.

By Order of the Board Dr. Lui Che Woo *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 14th September 2006

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post.