Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## **Deson Development International Holdings Limited** 迪臣發展國際集團有限公司<sup>\*</sup>

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 262)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 15 AUGUST 2012

The board of directors (the "Board") of Deson Development International Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 15 August 2012 (the "AGM"), all proposed ordinary resolutions (the "Resolutions") as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 13 July 2012 (the "AGM Notice") were duly passed by the Shareholders of the Company by way of poll. Reference is made to the AGM Notice and the circular (the "Circular") of the Company dated 13 July 2012. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meaning as in the Circular.

The poll results of the AGM were as follows:

	Ordinary Desolutions	Number of Shares (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated	257,849,000	NIL
	financial statements and the reports of directors and	(100%)	(0%)
	independent auditors for the year ended 31 March 2012.		
2.	To approve the payment of a final dividend for the year	257,849,000	NIL
	ended 31 March 2012 in the amount of HK1 cent per	(100%)	(0%)
	share.		
3(A).	To re-elect Mr. Tjia Boen Sien as executive Director of	257,849,000	NIL
	the Company.	(100%)	(0%)
3(B).	To re-elect Mr. Wong Shing Kay, Oliver as independent	257,849,000	NIL
	non-executive Director of the Company.	(100%)	(0%)
3(C).	To re-elect Mr. Siu Man Po who has served the	257,849,000	NIL
	Company as independent non-executive Director for	(100%)	(0%)
	more than nine (9) years as independent non-executive		
	Director of the Company.		

\* for identification only

	Ordinary Deselutions	Number of Shares (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
4.	To authorize the Board to fix the remuneration of the	257,849,000	NIL
	Directors.	(100%)	(0%)
5.	To re-appoint Messrs. Ernst & Young as auditors	257,849,000	NIL
	of the Company and authorize the Board to fix their	(100%)	(0%)
	remuneration.		
6(A).	To approve the grant of the Issue Mandate.	257,849,000	NIL
		(100%)	(0%)
6(B).	To approve the grant of the Repurchase Mandate.	257,849,000	NIL
		(100%)	(0%)
6(C).	To approve the extension of the aggregate nominal	257,849,000	NIL
	amount of the securities repurchased under the Repurchase	(100%)	(0%)
	Mandate to the Issue Mandate.		
7.	To terminate the Existing Share Option Scheme and to	257,849,000	NIL
	adopt the New Share Option Scheme.	(100%)	(0%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all the Resolutions were passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As at the date of AGM, the number of Shares of the Company in issue entitling the holders to attend and vote on all the Resolutions proposed in the AGM Notice was 571,105,267 Shares. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholders was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. None of the Shareholders has stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

Tricor Tengis Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, acted as the scrutineer for the poll taken at the AGM.

By Order of the Board **Deson Development International Holdings Limited Tjia Boen Sien** Managing Director & Deputy Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 August 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Lu Quanzhang, Mr. Tjia Boen Sien, Mr. Wang Jing Ning and Mr. Keung Kwok Cheung, the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Dr. Ho Chung Tai, Raymond, Mr. Siu Man Po and Mr. Wong Shing Kay, Oliver.