Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



YUAN HENG GAS HOLDINGS LIMITED

元亨燃氣控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 332)

FURTHER EXTENSION OF TIME IN RELATION TO THE ACQUISITION OF 50% ISSUED CAPITAL OF GUIZHOU GAS (GROUP) XISHUI JINQIAO GAS CO., LIMITED

Reference is made to the announcements of Yuan Heng Gas Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 21 April 2015 and 2 July 2015 (the "**Announcements**") in relation to the acquisition of 50% issued capital of Guizhou Gas (Group) Xishui Jinqiao Gas Co., Limited. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

On 30 September 2015 Seller A, Seller B, Purchaser C and Purchaser D entered into a second supplemental agreement (the "**Second Supplemental Agreement**") to extend the specified time set out in the Agreement for fulfilment of the conditions precedent and the respective time limits for making the second stage payment and the fourth stage payment from 30 September 2015 to 31 December 2015.

Save and except the aforesaid further extension of time to 31 December 2015, all other terms and conditions of the Agreement shall remain unchanged and continue to be in full force and effect.

The Board considers that the extension of time to 31 December 2015 is in the interest of the Company and the Shareholders as a whole as more time is required in obtaining the Outstanding Approval and the Outstanding Permits of the Target, and the signing of the Outstanding Franchise Agreement by the Target.

For and on behalf of the Board Yuan Heng Gas Holdings Limited Wan Oi Ming Kevin Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 September 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wang Jianqing, Mr. Bao Jun and Mr Zhou Jian; and the Independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Leung Hoi Ming, Mr. Wong Chi Keung and Mr. Tom Xie.