Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ASM PACIFIC TECHNOLOGY LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0522)

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of ASM Pacific Technology Limited (the "Company") has today decided to recommend a final dividend and a special dividend for the twelve months ended 31 December 2010 of HK\$2.10 per share and HK\$1.10 per share respectively payable to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 28 April 2011. Subject to the passing of this resolution by shareholders of the Company at forthcoming annual general meeting, such proposed final and special dividends will be paid on or about 4 May 2011.

The register of members of the Company will be closed from 20 April 2011, Wednesday, to 28 April 2011, Thursday, both days inclusive, during which period no share transfers can be registered. In order to qualify for the proposed final and special dividends and attendance at annual general meeting, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Company's share registrars in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited at 26/F., Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong not later than 4:00 p.m. on 19 April 2011.

On behalf of the Board **Lee Wai Kwong** Director

Hong Kong, 2 March 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Arthur H. del Prado (Chairman), Mr. Peter Lo Tsan Yin (Vice Chairman), Mr. Lee Wai Kwong and Mr. James Chow Chuen as Executive Directors, Mr. Petrus Antonius Maria van Bommel and Mr. Charles Dean del Prado as Non-Executive Directors and Miss Orasa Livasiri, Mr. Robert Lee Shiu Hung and Mr. John Lok Kam Chong as Independent Non-Executive Directors.