Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASM Pacific Technology Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 0522)

POLL RESULTS OF THE 2011 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 APRIL 2011

At the 2011 annual general meeting (the "AGM") of ASM Pacific Technology Limited (the "Company") held on 28 April 2011, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 24 March 2011 (the "Notice") were duly passed by the shareholders or the independent shareholders (as the case may be) by way of poll. The poll results taken at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Consolidated Financial Statements of the Company and the Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year ended 31 December 2010.	319,118,802 (99.99%)	39,400 (0.01%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$2.10 per share and a special dividend of HK\$1.10 per share for the year ended 31 December 2010.	319,444,470 (100%)	Nil (0%)
3.	 (i) To re-elect Mr. Arthur H. Del Prado as Director. (ii) To re-elect Mr. Lee Wai Kwong as Director. 	312,595,879 (97.86%) 317,525,666 (99.40%)	6,848,591 (2.14%) 1,918,804 (0.60%)
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Chow Chuen, James as Director.	317,210,432 (99.30%)	2,234,038 (0.70%)
	(iv) To authorize the board of Directors to fix the Directors' remuneration.	319,443,342 (100%)	Nil (0%)
4.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the auditor and to authorize the board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	292,736,905 (91.93%)	25,712,265 (8.07%)
5.	To appoint Mr. Robin Gerard Ng Cher Tat as Executive Director of the Company and to authorize the board of Directors to fix the Directors' remuneration.	297,933,055 (93.27%)	21,511,415 (6.73%)

6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company.	319,055,687 (99.88%)	388,783 (0.12%)
7.	To ratify the issue of shares to Mr. Lee Wai Kwong, Mr. Lo Tsan Yin, Peter and Mr. Chow Chuen, James, each being a director of the Company, pursuant to Employee Share Incentive Scheme on 15 December 2010.	289,144,655 (90.66%)	29,778,487 (9.34%)

As stated in the circular of the Company dated 24 March 2011, resolution 7 as set out in the Notice constitutes connected transaction under Chapter 14A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and is subject to the approval of the independent shareholders of the Company. Accordingly, Mr. Lee Wai Kwong ("Mr. Lee"), Mr. Lo Tsan Yin, Peter ("Mr. Lo") and Mr. Chow Chuen, James ("Mr. Chow"), directors of the Company, are required to abstain from voting thereon. Mr. Lee, Mr. Lo and Mr. Chow have therefore abstained from voting at the AGM on the resolution 7.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 396,119,000 shares, of which an aggregate of 1,532,700 shares (representing approximately 0.39% of the total issued share capital of the Company) were held by Mr. Lee, Mr. Lo and Mr. Chow. In light of the above, the total number of shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against resolutions 1 to 6 was 396,119,000 shares and the total number of shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against resolutions 296,119,000 shares and the total number of shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against resolution 7 was 394,586,300 shares. Save as disclosed above, there were no shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrars in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

On behalf of the Board Arthur H. del Prado Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 April 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Arthur H. del Prado (Chairman), Mr. Peter Lo Tsan Yin (Vice Chairman), Mr. Lee Wai Kwong, Mr. James Chow Chuen and Mr. Robin Gerard Ng Cher Tat as Executive Directors, Mr. Charles Dean del Prado and Mr. Petrus Antonius Maria van Bommel as Nonexecutive Directors and Miss Orasa Livasiri, Mr. Robert Lee Shiu Hung and Mr. John Lok Kam Chong as Independent Non-executive Directors.