Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 543)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

The Company has applied for and been granted a waiver from the Stock Exchange from strict compliance with Rule 14.38A of the Listing Rules and for an extension of deadline for the despatch of the Circular to on or before 22 March 2010.

Reference is made to the announcement of Pacific Online Limited (the "Company") dated 28 January 2010 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Acquisition, being a major transaction of the Company under Chapter 14 of the Listing Rules. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

Pursuant to Rule 14.38A of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch a circular in relation to the Acquisition (the "Circular") to the Shareholders within 21 days after publication of the Announcement, which is on or before 18 February 2010.

As additional time is required for preparation of the valuation report in respect of the Property for inclusion in the Circular, and also having taken considered the long public holiday for Chinese New Year in the PRC, the Company has applied for and been granted a waiver from the Stock Exchange from strict compliance with Rule 14.38A of the Listing Rules and for an extension of deadline for the despatch of the Circular to on or before 22 March 2010.

On behalf of the Board

Lam Wai Yan

Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 February 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors:

Mr Lam Wai Yan (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)

Mr Ho Kam Wah

Mr Wang Ta-Hsing

Ms Zhang Cong Min

Mr Tsung Shih Kin, Samuel

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr Tsui Yiu Wa, Alec

Mr Thaddeus Thomas Beczak

Mr Louie Ming