Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Pacific Online Limited (the "**Company**" and, together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "**Group**") announces that on 18 May 2010, the Company made an offer of the grant of 2,273,000 share options (the "**Share Options**") to certain employees of the Group (the "**Grantees**") under the share option scheme of the Company adopted on 23 November 2007, to subscribe for a total of 2,273,000 ordinary shares of HK\$0.01 each of the Company. The grant of the Share Options will be subject to the acceptance of the Grantees. Details of the Share Options are set out below:

Date of offer/grant of Share Options	:	18 May 2010
Exercise price of Share Options	:	HK\$3.07 per share
Closing market price of the Company's shares on the date of offer of Share Options	:	HK\$2.93 per share
Number of Share Options offered	:	2,273,000
Validity period of the Share Options	:	The exercise period of the Share Options is as follows:
		 (i) A total of 752,000 Share Options shall be exercisable for a period of 3 years commencing on 18 May 2011;
		(ii) A total of 752,000 Share Options shall be exercisable for a period of 2 years commencing on 18 May 2012; and
		(iii) A total of 769,000 Share Options shall be exercisable for a period of 1 year commencing on 18 May 2013.

None of the Grantees is a director, chief executive or substantial shareholder of the Company, nor an associate of any of them.

On behalf of the Board Lam Wai Yan Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 May 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises 5 executive directors, namely, Mr Lam Wai Yan, Mr Ho Kam Wah, Mr Wang Ta-Hsing, Ms Zhang Cong Min and Mr Tsung Shih Kin, Samuel; and 3 independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr Tsui Yiu Wa, Alec, Mr Thaddeus Thomas Beczak and Mr Louie Ming.