Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DTXS Silk Road Investment Holdings Company Limited

大唐西市絲路投資控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 620)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "Board") of DTXS Silk Road Investment Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Prof. Wang Guiguo ("Prof. Wang") has resigned as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company (the "Resignation") and will cease to be the Chairman of Remuneration Committee and a member of Audit Committee in order to devote more time to his other business engagements with effect from 1 June 2025.

Prof. Wang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter that is required to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and/or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Prof. Wang for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

Upon the Resignation with effect from 1 June 2025, the Company is not in compliance with (i) Rule 3.10(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules"), which stipulates that the Board must include at least three independent non-executive directors; (ii) Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules, which stipulates that the audit committee must comprise a minimum of three members; and (iii) Rule 3.25 of the Listing Rules, which stipulates that the remuneration committee chaired by an independent non-executive director and comprising a majority of independent non-executive directors.

The Board will appoint appropriate person to fill the vacancy as soon as possible within three months from 1 June 2025 pursuant to Rule 3.11 of the Listing Rules. Further announcement will be made by the Company in relation to such appointment as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board DTXS Silk Road Investment Holdings Company Limited Lu Jianzhong

Executive Director and Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 May 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors of the Company comprises four Executive Directors, namely Mr. Lu Jianzhong (Chairman), Mr. Yang Xingwen, Mr. Huang Dahai and Mr. Wong Kwok Tung Gordon Allan (Co-Chief Executive Officer); and three Independent Non-executive Director, namely Mr. Kwok Chi Shing, Prof. Wang Guiguo and Ms. Hau Amy Wing Gee.