Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



天溢果業控股有限公司 Tianyi Fruit Holdings Limited

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 00756)

VOLUNTARY DISCLOSURE

This announcement is made voluntarily by Tianyi Fruit Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group").

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") is pleased to announce that the subsidiaries of the Company which are responsible for the orange juice production operation, namely, Sanming Summi Food Co., Limited (三明森美食品有限公司), Summi (Fujian) Food Co., Limited (森美 (福建) 食品有限公司) and Chongqing Tianbang Food Co., Limited (重慶天邦食品有限公司) have recently been approved by the relevant PRC tax authority for exemption from corporate income tax on orange juice production, with effect from 1 January 2011 pursuant to Cai Shui [2008] No. 149 issued by the Ministry of Finance. As disclosed in the 2010 annual report of the Company, the orange farming and sales operation of the Group (which are operated by other PRC subsidiaries of the Company) has already been exempted from corporate income tax under a favourable policy granted by the Chinese government to agricultural enterprises and accordingly, starting from 1 January 2011, all businesses of the Group (i.e. orange juice production and orange farming and sales) will be exempted from corporate income tax subject to annual review by the local PRC tax authority of the Company's subsidiaries and change of the relevant tax exemption policies or regulations (if any).

By order of the Board **Tianyi Fruit Holdings Limited Sin Ke** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 16 December 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. SIN Ke and Mr. SAN Kwan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. TU Zongcai, Mr. ZHUANG Weidong and Mr. ZHUANG Xueyuan.