

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 757)

EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING ON 27 JUNE 2008 POLL RESULTS

Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company held on 27 June 2008 (the "EGM") as follows:

	RESOLUTIONS	NO. OF VOTES (%)	
RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To consider and approve the terms of the WWX Supplemental Sale Agreement entered into by the Company and Wafer Works Corp. ("WWX") on 4 June 2008.	1,121,444,500 (99.860464%)	1,567,000 (0.139536%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.		
2.	To consider and approve the terms of the WWX Supplemental Supply Agreement entered into by the Company and WWX on 4 June 2008.	1,121,444,500 (99.860464%)	1,567,000 (0.139536%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.		

By Order of the Board Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited HSU You Yuan Director

Hong Kong, 27 June 2008

Notes:

- 1. The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the EGM was 1,690,766,500 shares. None of these 1,690,766,500 shares were the shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the AGM.
- 2. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer for the EGM.
- 3. No party has stated its intention in the shareholders' circular of the Company dated 12 June 2008 that it would vote against any resolution. The Board confirmed that WWX, WWIC, Chiao Ping Hai and Hsu You Yuan and their associates holding 370,793,000 Shares, representing approximately 21.93% of the issued share capital as at the date of the EGM had abstained from voting on the resolutions in respect of the Continuing Connected Transactions at the EGM.

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are TAN Wenhua, HSU You-Yuan, ZHANG Liming; the non-executive Directors are CHIAO Ping-hai, CHONG Kin Ngai, Alfred, and the independent non-executive Directors are WONG Wing Kuen Albert, FU Shuang-ye, Wen LIN and ZHANG Chun.