

ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the notice of board meeting of Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 19 August 2008.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company hereby announces that the date of the meeting of the Board will be changed to Friday, 29 August 2008 and the meeting will be held at Rooms 4001-06, Office Tower, Convention Plaza, No.1 Harbour Road, Hong Kong for the purpose of, among other things, considering and, if thought fit, approving the interim results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the 6 months ended 30 June 2008.

By order of the Board **Tong Wan Sze** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 20 August 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Tan Wenhua, Mr. Hsu You Yuan, Ms. Zhang Liming; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chiao Ping Hai and Mr. Chong Kin Ngai; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wong Wing Kuen, Albert, Ms. Fu Shuangye, Dr. Lin Wen and Mr. Zhang Chun.