Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON 28 JUNE 2012 POLL RESULTS

Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results in respect to the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 28 June 2012 (the "AGM") as follows:

RESOLUTIONS		NO. OF VOTES (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To consider and approve the audited financial statements and the report of the directors ("Directors") and the report of the auditors ("Auditors") of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2011.	829,967,421 (100%)	0 (0%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	such resolution,	such resolution
2.	To re-elect Mr. TAN Xin as the executive Director of the Company.	829,963,421 (99.99%)	1,000 (0.01%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	such resolution,	such resolution
3.	To re-elect Mr. WONG Wing Kuen, Albert as the independent non-executive Director of the Company.	829,964,421 (100%)	0 (0%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	such resolution	
4.	To re-elect Ms. FU Shuangye as the independent non-executive Director of the Company.	829,963,421 (99.99%)	1,000 (0.01%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	such resolution,	such resolution

	DESOLUTIONS	NO. OF VOTES (%)	
	RESOLUTIONS	FOR	AGAINST
5.	To re-elect Dr. LIN Wen as the independent non- executive Director of the Company.	829,963,421 (99.99%)	1,000 (0.01%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	· · · · · ·	
6.	To consider and authorise the board of Directors (the "Board") to determine the remuneration of the Directors.	829,964,421 (100%)	0 (0%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	such resolution,	such resolution
7.	To consider and approve the re-appointment of KPMG as Auditors and to authorise the Board to determine the remuneration of the Auditors.	829,967,421 (100%)	0 (0%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	such resolution,	such resolution
8.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares as set out in the ordinary resolution numbered 8 in the notice of the AGM.	829,967,421 (100%)	0 (0%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	such resolution,	such resolution
9.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue Shares as set out in the ordinary resolution numbered 9 in the notice of the AGM.	788,601,924 (95.02%)	41,365,497 (4.98%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	such resolution,	such resolution
10.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue Shares by adding the Shares repurchased by the Company as set out in the ordinary resolution numbered 10 in the notice of the AGM.	788,601,924 (95.02%)	41,365,497 (4.98%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	such resolution,	such resolution

By Order of the Board Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited Hsu You Yuan Executive Director

Hong Kong, 28 June 2012

## Notes:

- 1. The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM was 2,242,170,425 shares. None of these 2,242,170,425 shares were the shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the AGM.
- 2. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer for the AGM.
- 3. No party has stated its intention in the shareholders' circular of the Company dated 27 April 2012 that it would vote against any resolution or that it would abstain from voting at the AGM.

As of the date of this announcement, Mr. Tan Wenhua, Mr. Hsu You Yuan, Ms. Zhang Liming and Mr. Tan Xin are executive Directors, Mr. Chiao Ping-Hai is a non-executive Director and Mr. Wong Wing Kuen, Albert, Ms. Fu Shuangye, Dr. Lin Wen and Mr. Zhang Chun are independent non-executive Directors.