

CHINA UNICOM (HONG KONG) LIMITED

中國聯合網絡通信(香港)股份有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0762)

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the board of Directors (the "Board") of China Unicom (Hong Kong) Limited are set out below: -

EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Chang Xiaobing (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)

Lu Yimin (President)

Tong Jilu (Senior Vice President) Li Fushen (Chief Financial Officer)

NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Cesareo Alierta Izuel

INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Cheung Wing Lam Linus Wong Wai Ming John Lawson Thornton Chung Shui Ming Timpson Cai Hongbin

There are three Board committees. The compositions of the Board committees are set out below: -

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Wong Wai Ming (Chairman)
Cheung Wing Lam Linus
John Lawson Thornton
Chung Shui Ming Timpson
Cai Hongbin

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Cheung Wing Lam Linus (Chairman)
Wong Wai Ming
John Lawson Thornton
Chung Shui Ming Timpson
Cai Hongbin

NOMINATION COMMITTEE

Cai Hongbin (Chairman)
Chang Xiaobing
John Lawson Thornton
Chung Shui Ming Timpson

Hong Kong, 29 March 2012