Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



新疆天業節水灌溉股份有限公司

XINJIANG TIANYE WATER SAVING IRRIGATION SYSTEM COMPANY LIMITED*

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 840)

NOTICE OF BOARD MEETING

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Xinjiang Tianye Water Saving Irrigation System Company Limited* (the "**Company**") hereby announces that a meeting of the Board will be held at the Conference Room, No. 36 Bei San Dong Road, Shihezi Economic and Technological Development Zone, Shihezi, Xinjiang, the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**") on Thursday, 15 March 2012 at 11:00 a.m. for the following purposes:

- 1. To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries (collectively, the "**Group**") for the year ended 31 December 2011 and to approve the annual result announcement of the Group to be published on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Company;
- 2. To consider the payment of a final dividend, if any;
- 3. To consider the closure of the register of members of the Company, if necessary;
- 4. To fix the date and venue of the forthcoming annual general meeting of the members of the Company; and
- 5. To transact any other business, if any.

By order of the Board of Xinjiang Tianye Water Saving Irrigation System Company Limited* Chow Yuk Lan Company Secretary

Xinjiang, the PRC, 5 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive Directors namely Hou Guo Jun (Chairman), Shi Xiang Shen, Yin Xiu Fa, Li Shuang Quan, Zhu Jia Ji and Chen Lin and five independent non-executive Directors namely He Lin Wang, Xia Jun Min, Gu Lie Feng, Wang Yun and Mak King Sau.

* For identification purposes only