Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



新疆天業節水灌溉股份有限公司 XINJIANG TIANYE WATER SAVING IRRIGATION SYSTEM COMPANY LIMITED*

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 840)

POSTPONED DATE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND NEW BOOK CLOSE PERIOD

POSTPONED DATE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the Company's Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 18 May 2012 that the quorum was not met. The Board has approved that the date and time for holding the AGM of the Company be postponed to 15 June 2012 (Friday) at 11 a.m. at No. 36, Bei San Dong Road, Shihezi Economic and Technological Development Zone, Shihezi, Xinjiang, the People's Republic of China (the "PRC"). A notice of the postponed AGM which superseded the previous one and the new proxy form will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 23 May 2012. Shareholders should note that the previous proxy form will not be valid for use.

NEW BOOK CLOSE PERIOD

In light of the postponement of the AGM, the book close period as stated in the AGM notice was cancelled. The register of members will be closed from Friday, 25 May 2012 to Friday, 15 June 2012, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares can be registered. In order to qualify for the entitlement to attend and vote at the meeting, all transfer documents, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged for registration with the Company's H Shares registrar and transfer office at Tricor Investor Services Limited, 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (for holders of H Shares only) or at the Company's registered office at No. 36, Bei San Dong Road, Shihezi Economic and Technological Development Zone, Shihezi, Xinjiang, the PRC (for holders of Domestic Shares only), as soon as practicable and in any event not later than 4 p.m. on Thursday, 24 May 2012.

By order of the Board

Xinjiang Tianye Water Saving Irrigation System Company Limited*

Yin Xiu Fa

Chairman

Xinjiang, the PRC, 18 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive Directors namely Yin Xiu Fa (Chairman), Hou Guo Jun, Shi Xiang Shen, Li Shuang Quan, Zhu Jia Ji and Chen Lin and five independent non-executive Directors namely He Lin Wang, Xia Jun Min, Gu Lie Feng, Wang Yun and Mak King Sau.

* For identification purpose only