Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



新疆天業節水灌溉股份有限公司 XINJIANG TIANYE WATER SAVING IRRIGATION SYSTEM COMPANY LIMITED*

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 840)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR, CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD AND MEMBER OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board announces that Mr. Li Shuang Quan has resigned as executive director, chairman of the Board and member of the nomination committee of the Board of the Company; and Mr. Chen Lin was appointed as the chairman of the Board and member of the nomination committee in replacement of Mr. Li Shuang Quan, all effective from 7th August 2014.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Xinjiang Tianye Water Saving Irrigation System Company Limited (the "Company") announces that due to reallocation of appointment, Mr. Li Shuang Quan ("Mr. Li") will focus his effort on other duties. Therefore, Mr. Li has tendered his resignations as executive director, chairman of the Board and member of the nomination committee of the Board of the Company with effect from 7th August 2014. Mr. Li has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board of the Company further announces that Mr. Chen Lin, an executive director of the Company, was appointed as the chairman of the Board and member of the nomination committee in replacement of Mr. Li with effect from 7th August 2014.

The Board of the Company would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Li for his valuable contribution to the Company in the past.

By order of the Board

Xinjiang Tianye Water Saving Irrigation System Company Limited*

Chen Lin

Chairman

Xinjiang, the PRC, 7th August, 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr. Chen Lin (Chairman), Mr. Zhu Jia Ji, Mr. Shao Mao Xu and Mr. Zhang Qiang and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Mak King Sau, Mr. Qin Ming, Mr. Cao Jian and Mr. Yin Feihu.

* For identification purpose only