The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



新疆天業節水灌溉股份有限公司

XINJIANG TIANYE WATER SAVING IRRIGATION SYSTEM COMPANY LIMITED*

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 840)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RESPECT OF RENEWAL OF THE EXISTING CONNECTED TRANSACTION

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 14A.68(11) of the Listing Rules.

Reference is made to the announcement of Xinjiang Tianye Water Saving Irrigation System Company Limited (the "Company") dated 23 March 2015 in respect of, among other things, the renewal of the existing continuing connected transactions of the 2012 Master Purchase Agreement between the Company and Tianye Holdings (the "Announcement").

Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those define in the Announcement.

As set out in the Announcement, it is expected that a circular containing details of, among other things, further information on the Master Purchase Agreement, a letter from the Independent Board Committee, a letter setting out the advice of Bridge Partners to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders, together with a notice to convene the AGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 16 April 2015.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalize (i) certain information to be included in the circular and (ii) the letter of advice from Bridge Partners to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders, it is expected that the date of despatch of the circular will be postponed to on or before 30 April 2015.

By order of the Board Xinjiang Tianye Water Saving Irrigation System Company Limited* Chen Lin Chairman

Xinjiang, the PRC, 15 April 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr. Chen Lin (Chairman), Mr. Zhu Jia Ji, Mr. Shao Mao Xu and Mr. Zhang Qiang, and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Yin Feihu, Mr. Qin Ming, Mr. Cao Jian and Mr. Mak King Sau.

* For identification purpose only