Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 882)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION IN INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

The Board announces the following changes with effect from 15 April 2020:

- 1. Dr. Chan Ching Har, Eliza has resigned as non-executive director and ceased to be a member of the investment committee of the Company. Following her resignation, the Company has retained her as senior advisor; and
- 2. Mr. Wong Shiu Hoi, Peter has been appointed as a member of the investment committee of the Company.

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Tianjin Development Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") announces that due to other business engagements, Dr. Chan Ching Har, Eliza has resigned as non-executive director and ceased to be a member of the investment committee of the Company with effect from 15 April 2020. Following her resignation, the Company has retained her as senior advisor.

Dr. Chan confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to her resignation that needs to be bought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Dr. Chan for her invaluable contributions to the Company during her tenure of office.

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION IN INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

The Board further announces that Mr. Wong Shiu Hoi, Peter, an independent non-executive director and member of the audit committee of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the investment committee of the Company with effect from 15 April 2020.

By Order of the Board **Tianjin Development Holdings Limited Wang Zhiyong** *Chairman and Executive Director*

Hong Kong, 15 April 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. Wang Zhiyong, Mr. Chen Yanhua, Dr. Li Xiaoguang, Mr. Zhuang Qifei, Mr. Cui Xiaofei, Mr. Cheung Wing Yui, Edward*, Dr. Cheng Hon Kwan**, Mr. Mak Kwai Wing, Alexander**, Ms. Ng Yi Kum, Estella**, Mr. Wong Shiu Hoi, Peter** and Dr. Loke Yu**.

- * non-executive director
- ** independent non-executive director