Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 882)

DATE OF BOARD MEETING AND DESPATCH OF 2019 ANNUAL REPORT

Reference is made to the announcement of Tianjin Development Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 17 April 2020.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company announces that a meeting of the Board of the Company will be held on 15 May 2020 (Friday) for the purpose of, among other matters, approving the announcement of the final results of the Company and its subsidiaries (together the "**Group**") for the year ended 31 December 2019 and considering the recommendation on the payment of a final dividend (if any).

References are also made the announcements of the Company dated 30 March and 28 April 2020 in relation to, among others, the disruption of audit schedule due to the novel coronavirus epidemic and additional time required by the Company's auditors to finalise and complete the audit of an associated company of the Group.

Taking into account the audit progress of the Company's auditors as well as the Further Guidance on the Joint Statement in relation to Results Announcements in light of the COVID-19 Pandemic published by the Securities and Futures Commission and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited on 16 March 2020, the Company expects to despatch the 2019 Annual Report to the shareholders of the Company on 15 May 2020.

By Order of the Board

Tianjin Development Holdings Limited

Wang Zhiyong

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 5 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. Wang Zhiyong, Mr. Chen Yanhua, Dr. Li Xiaoguang, Mr. Zhuang Qifei, Mr. Cui Xiaofei, Mr. Cheung Wing Yui, Edward*, Dr. Cheng Hon Kwan**, Mr. Mak Kwai Wing, Alexander**, Ms. Ng Yi Kum, Estella**, Mr. Wong Shiu Hoi, Peter** and Dr. Loke Yu**.

- non-executive director
- ** independent non-executive director