

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 882)

CHANGES IN DIRECTORSHIPS, AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVES AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE MEMBER

The board of directors (the "Board") of Tianjin Development Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces the following changes in directorships, authorised representatives and remuneration committee member of the Company with effect from 31 January 2008:

- 1. Dr. Ren Xuefeng ("Dr. Ren") has resigned as chairman, general manager, executive director, authorised representative and remuneration committee member of the Company due to job re-arrangement;
- 2. Mr. Wang Guanghao ("Mr. Wang") has resigned as non-executive director and authorised representative of the Company due to retirement;
- 3. Mr. Yu Rumin, the vice chairman of the Company, has been appointed as the acting chairman of the Company;
- 4. Mr. Wu Xuemin ("Mr. Wu") has been appointed as executive director, deputy general manager, authorised representative and remuneration committee member of the Company; and
- 5. Mr. Tsang Wai Yip, the company secretary of the Company, has been appointed as authorised representative of the Company.

The Board confirms that there are no disagreements with Dr. Ren and Mr. Wang, nor are there any matters which need to be brought to the attention of the Company's shareholders relating to the resignation of Dr. Ren and Mr. Wang.

Mr. Wu, aged 53. Mr. Wu is a senior economist and possesses an university degree. From July 1987 to November 1996, he acted as the deputy manager and manager of Hainan office and import and export office of Li Da Group. In November 1996, he acted as the deputy general manager of Li Da Group. During the period, he also acted as the chairman of Hai He Trading Company and Jin Rong International Company of Li Da Group in Hong Kong. In 1999, he completed the postgraduate course of international trade in the Tianjin Economics and Finance Institute. In September 2002, he acted as the general manager of Tianjin Li He Group. Mr. Wu worked in foreign trading corporations for many years and is experienced with foreign economy and import and export business.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Wu is the vice chairman, director and deputy general manager of Tsinlien Group Company Limited, the controlling shareholder of the Company. Save as aforesaid, he has no relationship with any other directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company. Mr. Wu has not held any directorships in other listed public companies in the last three years and does not have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

There is no service contract entered into between the Company and Mr. Wu. He has no fixed terms of service with the Company insofar as a director of the Company but he is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meetings of the Company in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. The director's emolument of Mr. Wu will be determined by the Board and the remuneration committee of the Company with reference to the prevailing market condition, performance, qualification and experience of Mr. Wu.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters which need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company regarding the appointment of Mr. Wu or any other information that needs to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to both Dr. Ren and Mr. Wang for their commitments and valuable contributions to the Company during their tenures of office and express its warmest welcome to Mr. Wu.

By Order of the Board **Tianjin Development Holdings Limited Yu Rumin** *Acting Chairman*

Hong Kong, 31 January 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Yu Rumin, Mr. Wu Xuemin, Mr. Nie Jiansheng, Mr. Dai Yan, Mr. Hu Chengli, Dr. Wang Jiandong, Mr. Bai Zhisheng, Mr. Zhang Wenli, Mr. Sun Zengyin, Dr. Zong Guoying and Mr. Zheng Daoquan as executive directors; Mr. Cheung Wing Yui as non-executive director; and Mr. Kwong Che Keung, Gordon, Mr. Lau Wai Kit and Dr. Cheng Hon Kwan as independent non-executive directors.