Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 882)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO THE MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Tianjin Development Holdings Limited 天津發展控股有限公司 (the "Company") dated 22 July 2015 in relation to the major and connected transaction for the acquisition of 67% of the issued share capital of Thrive Leap Limited. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) details of the Acquisition and the Agreement; (ii) the letter of advice from Investec Capital Asia Limited to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; (iii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iv) a notice convening the EGM; and (v) other information as required under the Listing Rules is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 12 August 2015.

As additional time is required to finalise the information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date falling on or before 21 August 2015.

By Order of the Board **Tianjin Development Holdings Limited Zeng Xiaoping** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 11 August 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. Zeng Xiaoping, Mr. Wang Zhiyong, Mr. Tuen Kong, Simon, Dr. Cui Di, Ms. Zhang Lili, Dr. Yang Chuan, Mr. Cheung Wing Yui, Edward*, Dr. Chan Ching Har, Eliza*, Dr. Cheng Hon Kwan**, Mr. Mak Kwai Wing, Alexander**, Ms. Ng Yi Kum, Estella**, Mr. Wong Shiu Hoi, Peter** and Dr. Loke Yu**.

- * non-executive director
- ** independent non-executive director