Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 882)

## **REMOVAL OF DIRECTOR**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Tianjin Development Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Ms. Zhang Lili was removed as an executive director of the Company pursuant to article 99(a)(vi) of the articles of association of the Company with effect from 17 February 2017. All of the co-directors of the Company in office (which comprise all directors of the Company except Ms. Zhang) take the view that the aforesaid removal is in the best interests of the Company, as Ms. Zhang has not attended Board meetings of the Company since her resignation from 22 April 2016 as executive director and chairman of Tianjin Port Development Holdings Limited (stock code: 3382) an associated company of the Company and whose shares are listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Save as disclosed above, the Board is not aware of any disagreement between Ms. Zhang and the Board or any matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board considers that the aforesaid removal will not have any adverse effect on the operations of the Company and its subsidiaries.

By Order of the Board **Tianjin Development Holdings Limited Zeng Xiaoping** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 17 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. Zeng Xiaoping, Mr. Wang Zhiyong, Mr. Tuen Kong, Simon, Dr. Cui Di, Dr. Yang Chuan, Mr. Cheung Wing Yui, Edward\*, Dr. Chan Ching Har, Eliza\*, Dr. Cheng Hon Kwan\*\*, Mr. Mak Kwai Wing, Alexander\*\*, Ms. Ng Yi Kum, Estella\*\*, Mr. Wong Shiu Hoi, Peter\*\* and Dr. Loke Yu\*\*.

\* non-executive director

\*\* independent non-executive director