Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



2020 Annual General Meeting ("AGM")

The AGM of the Company will be held at President's Suite, World Trade Centre Club Hong Kong, 38/F., World Trade Centre, 280 Gloucester Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong on Tuesday, 26 May 2020 at 10: 00 a.m.

To facilitate the ongoing prevention and control of the COVID-19 pandemic and to safeguard the health and safety of shareholders and persons helping with the meeting, the Company would like to inform shareholders that there will be no distribution of corporate gift or serving of refreshment in the meeting in order to reduce person-to-person contact.

The Company also recommends shareholders to appoint the chairman of the meeting as their proxy to vote on relevant resolutions, instead of attending the meeting in person.

Shareholders attending the meeting in person are required to wear surgical face mask and to undertake a temperature check before they enter the meeting venue. Any person who does not comply with the precautionary measures to be taken at the meeting may be denied entry into the meeting venue.

Attendees are requested to observe and practise good personal hygiene at all times at the AGM venue.

Due to the constantly evolving COVID-19 pandemic situation in Hong Kong, the Company may be required to change the AGM arrangements at short notice. Shareholders should check the Company's website or the website of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange for future announcements and updates on the AGM arrangements.

By Order of the Board AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited Yuki HABU Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 April 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Mr. Isei Nakagawa, Mr. Chak Kam Yuen, Mr. Lau Chi Sum Sam and Mr. Takenori Nagashima; the Non-executive Directors are Ms. Yuki Habu and Mr. Akinori Yamashita; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Ms. Chan Yi Jen Candi Anna, Ms. Lo Miu Sheung, Betty, Mr. Chow Chi Tong and Mr. Hideto Mizuno.