

AEON STORES (HONG KONG) CO., LIMITED 永旺(香港)百貨有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 984)

RESULTS OF THE EGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the proposed ordinary resolution set out in the notice of the EGM was duly passed, by way of a poll, at the EGM on 26 January 2007 at 9:30 am.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 3 January 2007 (the "Circular") in relation to the Continuing Connected Transaction of the Company. Terms used herein shall have the meanings as ascribed in the Circular unless the context otherwise requires.

RESULTS OF THE EGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the proposed ordinary resolution set out in the notice of the EGM dated 3 January 2007 was duly passed, by way of a poll, at the EGM held on 26 January 2007 at 9:30 am. The share registrar of the Company, Secretaries Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer of the poll at the EGM. The result of the poll on the ordinary resolution is as follows:

Ordinary Resolution	Number of Shares (%)	
	For	Against
Approval of the Amendment Agreement dated 12 December 2006 and the transactions contemplated thereunder and the Cap amount of HK\$47 million		NIL (0%)

As at the date of the EGM, a total of 260,000,000 shares in the share capital of the Company (the "Shares") were in issue and the total number of Shares entitling the Independent Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the above ordinary resolution at the EGM was 73,724,000 Shares. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote only against the above ordinary resolution at the EGM. AEON Co., Ltd. and its associates, holding 186,276,000 Shares representing approximately 71.64% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the EGM, have abstained from voting on the above ordinary resolution at the EGM.

By order of the Board

Lam Man Tin

Managing Director

Hong Kong, 26 January 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LAM Man Tin, Yutaka FUKUMOTO and WONG Mun Yu as executive directors, Toshiji TOKIWA, Akihito TANAKA, Tatsuichi YAMAGUCHI and Naoyuki MIYASHITA as non-executive directors, and LAM PEI Peggy, SHAM Sui Leung, Daniel and CHENG Yin Ching, Anna as independent non-executive directors.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.