Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AEON STORES (HONG KONG) CO., LIMITED

永旺(香港)百貨有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 984)

POLL RESULTS OF 2009 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces the poll results of the Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 22 May 2009.

The Board also announces that with effect from 22 May 2009, Mr. Yutaka Agawa has resigned as an Executive Director of the Company.

POLL RESULTS

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results of the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 22 May 2009 as follows:

Resolutions		Number of Shares (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited Financial Statements and the Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year ended 31 December 2008.	229,664,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	e resolution was		
2.	To approve a final dividend for the year ended 31	229,758,000	0
	December 2008.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of t duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	the resolution, the	e resolution was
3.	(1) To re-elect Mr. LAM Man Tin as a Director.	229,758,000	0
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	e resolution was		

Resolutions	Number of	Shares (%)		
Resolutions	For	Against		
(2) To re-elect Mr. Yutaka FUKUMOTO as a	229,758,000	0		
Director.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
(3) To re-elect Mr. WONG Mun Yu as a Director.	229,758,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of t duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	he resolution, the	e resolution		
(4) To re-elect Mr. Yutaka AGAWA as a Director.	229,758,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of t duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	he resolution, the	e resolution		
(5) To re-elect Mr. Akihito TANAKA as a Director.	229,758,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of t duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	he resolution, the	e resolution		
(6) To re-elect Mr. Masaaki TOYOSHIMA as a Director.	229,152,000 (99.74%)	606,000 (0.26%)		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of t duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	he resolution, the	e resolution		
(7) To re-elect Mr. Kazumasa ISHII as a Director.	229,152,000 (99.74%)	606,000 (0.26%)		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of t duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	he resolution, the	e resolution		
(8) To re-elect Mr. Susumu INOUE as a Director.	229,758,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of t duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	he resolution, the	e resolution		
(9) To re-elect Prof. LAM PEI Peggy as a Director.	199,686,000 (98.92%)	2,180,000 (1.08%)		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of t duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	he resolution, the	e resolution		
(10) To re-elect Mr. SHAM Sui Leung Daniel as a Director.	229,758,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the reduly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
(11) To re-elect Ms. CHENG Yin Ching Anna as a Director.	229,758,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)		
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of t duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	he resolution, the	e resolution		

Resolutions		Number of Shares (%)			
		For	Against		
	(12) To re-elect Dr. SHAO Kung Chuen as a Director.	229,758,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
	(13) To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	201,866,000 (94.37%)	12,051,000 (5.63%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
4.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditor and authorise the Directors to fix the Auditor's remuneration.	201,866,000 (94.37%)	12,051,000 (5.63%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of t duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	he resolution, th	e resolution was		

Notes:

- (1) Total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM: 260,000,000 shares.
- (2) Total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote only against any of the resolutions at the AGM: NIL.
- (3) Tricor Secretaries Limited, the Company's share registrar, acted as the scrutineer.

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board also announces that with effect from 22 May 2009, Mr. Yutaka Agawa has resigned as an Executive Director of the Company to take up a new management post in a subsidiary of AEON Co., Limited, the ultimate holding company of the Company.

Mr. Yutaka Agawa confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Yutaka Agawa for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board

Lam Man Tin

Managing Director

Hong Kong, 22 May 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Lam Man Tin, Mr. Yutaka Fukumoto and Mr. Wong Mun Yu; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Akihito Tanaka, Mr. Masaaki Toyoshima, Mr. Kazumasa Ishii and Mr. Susumu Inoue; and the independent non-executive Directors are Prof. Lam Pei Peggy, Mr. Sham Sui Leung, Daniel, Ms. Cheng Yin Ching, Anna and Dr. Shao Kung Chuen.