Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 MAY 2012

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of China Tianrui Group Cement Company Limited (the "Company") and the notice of the Annual General Meeting (the "Notice") issued to the Shareholders, both dated 18 April 2012. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those de fined in the Circular and the Notice.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company is pleased to announce the poll results of the Annual General Meeting of the Company held at 9:00 a.m. on Friday, 18 May 2012 at No. 63 Guangcheng Road East, Ruzhou City, Henan Province, PRC.

The Annual General Meeting was presided over by Liu Wenying, the chairman of the Company.

As at the date of the Annual General Meeting, the total number of issued Shares of the Company was 2,400,900,000 Shares, being the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all the proposed resolutions at the Annual General Meeting. There were no Shareholders of the Company entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favour any resolutions proposed to the Shareholders at the Annual General Meeting as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") nor any Shareholders of the Company is required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the Annual General Meeting.

All the resolutions at the Annual General Meeting were put to vote by the Shareholders by way of poll and were duly passed.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the Annual General Meeting.

		Number of votes (%)		Total number		
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against	of votes		
1	To consider and approve the	2,000,267,000	0	2,000,267,000		
	audited consolidated financial	(100%)	(0%)			
	statements and the reports of the					
	Directors and the independent					
	auditor for the year ended 31					
	December 2011.					
	The resolution was duly passed as	an ordinary res	solution.			
2(i)(a)	To re-elect Mr. Li Liufa as a	2,000,267,000	0	2,000,267,000		
	non-executive Director.	(100%)	(0%)			
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.					
2(i)(b)	To re-elect Mr. Li Heping as an	2,000,267,000	0	2,000,267,000		
	executive Director.	(100%)	(0%)			
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.					
2(i)(c)	To re-elect Mr. Liu Wenying as an	2,000,267,000	0	2,000,267,000		
-(-)(•)	executive director;	(100%)	(0%)			
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.					
2(i)(d)	To re-elect Mr. Yu Yagang as an	2,000,267,000	0	2,000,267,000		
	executive director;	(100%)	(0%)			
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.					
2(i)(e)	To re-elect Mr. Tang Ming Chien	2,000,267,000	0	2,000,267,000		
. ,	as a non-executive director;	(100%)	(0%)			
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.					
2(i)(f)	To re-elect Mr. Wang Yanmou as	2,000,267,000	0	2,000,267,000		
	an independent non-executive	(100%)	(0%)			
	director;					
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.					
2(i)(g)	To re-elect Mr. Poon Chiu Kwok	2,000,267,000	0	2,000,267,000		
	as an independent non-executive	(100%)	(0%)			
	director;					
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.					
2(i)(h)	To re-elect Mr. Song Quanqi as an	2,000,267,000	0	2,000,267,000		
	independent non-executive	(100%)	(0%)			
	1					
	director;					

2(i)(i)	To re-elect Mr. Ma Chun Fung	2,000,267,000	0	2,000,267,000		
-(1)(1)	Horace as an independent		(0%)			
	non-executive director;					
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.					
2(ii)	To authorise the Board to fix the	-	0	2,000,267,000		
	remuneration of the Directors.	(100%)	(0%)			
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.					
3	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche		0	2,000,267,000		
	Tohmatsu as auditors of the	(100%)	(0%)			
	Company and to authorise the					
	Board to fix their remuneration.					
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.					
4(A)	To grant a general mandate to the	2,000,000,000	267,000	2,000,267,000		
	Directors to allot, issue and deal	(99.99%)	(0.01%)			
	with the Shares in accordance					
	with ordinary resolution number					
	4(A) as set out in the notice of the					
	Annual General Meeting dated 18					
	April 2012.					
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.					
4(B)	To grant a general mandate to the	2,000,267,000	0	2,000,267,000		
	Directors to repurchase the Shares	(100%)	(0%)			
	in accordance with ordinary					
	resolution number 4(B) as set out					
	in the notice of the Annual					
	General Meeting dated 18 April					
	2012.					
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.					
4(C)	Conditional upon passing of	2,000,000,000	267,000	2,000,267,000		
	ordinary resolutions number 4(A)	(99.99%)	(0.01%)			
	and 4(B), to extend the general					
	mandate granted to the Directors					
	to allot, issue and deal with					
	additional Shares by the number					
	of Shares repurchased in					
	accordance with ordinary					
	resolution number 4(B) as set out					
	in the notice of the Annual					
	General Meeting dated 18 April					
	2012.					
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.					

This announcement is available for viewing on the designated website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk and on the website of the Company at www.trcement.com.

By order of the Board China Tianrui Group Cement Company Limited Li Liufa

Chairman

Ruzhou City, Henan Province, PRC, 18 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of:

Chairman and Non-executive Director Mr. Li Liufa

Executive Directors Mr. Li Heping, Mr. Liu Wenying and Mr. Yu Yagang

Non-Executive Director Mr. Tang Ming Chien

Independent Non-executive Directors Mr. Wang Yanmou, Mr. Poon Chiu Kwok, Mr. Song Quanqi and Mr. Ma Chun Fung Horace.