Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA EVERBRIGHT GREENTECH LIMITED

中國光大綠色環保有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1257)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 17 MAY 2021

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Everbright Greentech Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held at Salon III & IV, Mezzanine Floor, Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, 1 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong on 17 May 2021 (the "AGM"), all resolutions proposed at the AGM as set out in the circular (the "Circular") incorporating a notice of the AGM (the "AGM Notice") dated 31 March 2021 (the "Resolutions") were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of poll. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The poll results in respect of the Resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		For	Against
1	To receive and consider the audited consolidated		
	financial statements of the Company, the	1,695,735,385	767,000
	directors' report and the independent auditor's	(99.95%)	(0.05%)
	report for the year ended 31 December 2020.		
2	To declare and pay a final dividend of HK7.0	1,696,502,385	0
	cents per share for the year ended 31 December	(100%)	(0%)
	2020.	(10070)	(070)
3(a)(i)	To re-elect Mr. WANG Tianyi as a non-executive	1,617,970,695	78,531,690
	director of the Company.	(95.37%)	(4.63%)
(ii)	To re-elect Mr. YANG Zhiqiang as an executive	1,696,491,384	11,001
	director of the Company.	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
(iii)	To re-elect Ms. GUO Ying as a non-executive	1,693,545,975	2,956,410
	director of the Company.	(99.83%)	(0.17%)
3(b)	To authorize the Board to fix the remuneration of	1,696,446,831	0
	the directors of the Company.	(100%)	(0%)
4	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditor of the	1 606 502 295	0
	Company and to authorize the Board to fix its	1,696,502,385	· ·
	remuneration.	(100%)	(0%)

		Number of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		For	Against
5A	To grant a general mandate to the directors to allot	1,593,475,050	103,027,335
	and issue new shares of the Company.	(93.93%)	(6.07%)
5B	To grant a general mandate to the directors to buy	1,696,446,831	55,554
	back shares of the Company.	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
5C	To extend the general mandate to issue new shares by adding the number of shares bought back.	1,638,596,233 (96.59%)	57,906,152 (3.41%)

The full text of the Resolutions was set out in the AGM Notice.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of Resolutions no. 1 to no. 5C, all the Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As at the date of the AGM:

- (a) The total number of issued shares of the Company was 2,066,078,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the Resolutions.
- (b) No shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").
- (c) None of the Shareholders was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.
- (d) No parties had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions.
- (e) There was no restriction on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By order of the Board
China Everbright Greentech Limited
Chow Wing Man
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 17 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the Board comprise:

Mr. WANG Tianyi (Chairman, non-executive Director)

Mr. QIAN Xiaodong (Chief Executive Officer, executive Director)

Mr. YANG Zhiqiang (Vice President, executive Director)

Mr. LO Kam Fan (Chief Financial Officer, executive Director)

Ms. GUO Ying (Non-executive Director)

Mr. SONG Jian (Non-executive Director)

Mr. CHOW Siu Lui (Independent non-executive Director)

Mr. Philip TSAO (Independent non-executive Director)

Prof. YAN Houmin (Independent non-executive Director)