Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01282)

RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "Board" or the "Director(s)") of China Goldjoy Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries as the "Group") announces that Mr. Lau Wan Po ("Mr. Lau") has been re-designated as an executive Director and appointed as a member of the investment committee of the Company with effect from 1 March 2019.

The biographical details of Mr. Lau are as follows:

Mr. Lau, aged 43, has over 18 years of experience in the investment banking industry focusing in the areas of initial public offering, merger and acquisition, corporate restructuring and professional financial advisory services to listed companies in Hong Kong. He had served as the vice chairman and an executive director of Huabang Financial Holdings Limited ("Huabang", stock code: 03638, a company listed on the main board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange")) from March 2017 to June 2018 and had served as a non-executive director of Huabang from June 2018 to October 2018; a non-executive director of New Sports Group Limited (stock code: 00299, a company listed on the main board of the Stock Exchange) since November 2016; the chairman of Huabang Securities Limited (formerly known as Qian Hai Securities Limited) from December 2015 to February 2019; the managing director of each of Haitong International Capital Limited and Hai Tong Capital (HK) Limited from January 2010 to November 2015; and an executive director and head of investment banking division of CMB International Capital Holdings Corporation Limited from August 2008 to January 2010. He holds a Bachelor degree in Science from the City University of Hong Kong and a Master degree in Finance from Curtin University of Technology.

Mr. Lau has entered into a service contract with the Company for a term of three years from 1 March 2019, and is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the general meetings of the Company in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. The appointment of Mr. Lau as an executive Director can be terminated by one month's notice in writing served by either party on another. He will receive a director's fee of HK\$540,000 per annum, plus discretionary bonus, which is determined by the Board with reference to his experience, duties and responsibilities in the Company and prorated for an incomplete year of service.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Lau does not hold any other directorship or take any major appointment in any listed public company in the past three years preceding the date of this announcement and does not have any relationship with any Director, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders (as defined in the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules")) of the Group.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Lau is not deemed to have and does not have any interest in the shares of the Company or any of its associate corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Mr. Lau has not been involved in any of the events under Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules and there are no other matters in relation to the re-designation of Mr. Lau as an executive Director that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board
China Goldjoy Group Limited
Yao Jianhui
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 1 March 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive directors, namely Mr. Yao Jianhui, Mr. Lau Wan Po, Mr. Li Minbin, Mr. Huang Wei and Mr. Zhang Chi; one non-executive director, namely Mr. Chen Kaiben; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wong Chun Bong, Professor Lee Kwok On, Matthew, and Mr. Lee Kwan Hung.