Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01282)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 MARCH 2023

References are made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice of EGM of the Company dated 27 February 2023. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the proposed resolution (the "**Proposed Resolution**") as set out in the notice of EGM has been duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on 21 March 2023. The poll results in relation to the Proposed Resolution were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION (Note)	Number of votes cast and percentage of total number of votes cast		Total number of votes cast
	For	Against	
To approve, confirm and ratify the Sale and Purchase	673,084,528	36,056,103	709,140,631
Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder and the	(94.92%)	(5.08%)	(100%)
implementation thereof; and to authorise any one director of the			
Company (or any two directors of the Company if the affixing of			
the common seal is necessary) to do all such acts, deeds and things			
and to sign, execute and deliver all such documents as he/she/they			
may, in his/her/their absolute discretion, consider necessary,			
desirable or expedient to give effect, determine, revise, supplement			
or complete any matters relating to or in connection with the			
Sale and Purchase Agreement and the transactions contemplated			
thereunder and the implementation thereof, including, without			
limitation, the affixing of common seal thereon.			

Note: Please refer to the notice of EGM contained in the Circular for the full text of the Proposed Resolution.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the Proposed Resolution at the EGM, the Proposed Resolution was duly passed by the Shareholders as an ordinary resolution of the Company.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,569,375,610. As stated in the Circular, Mr. Yao Jianhui who was deemed interested in 2,655,000 Shares held by a company controlled by him (representing approximately 0.17% of the entire issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the EGM) and his associates were required to, and did, abstain from voting on the Proposed Resolution at the EGM. The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Proposed Resolution was 1,566,720,610, representing approximately 99.83% of the entire issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the EGM.

Save as disclosed above, (i) there were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Proposed Resolution at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules; (ii) no Shareholders had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or abstain from voting on the Proposed Resolution at the EGM; and (iii) no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting at the EGM.

In accordance with Rule 13.39(5A) of the Listing Rules, Mr. Li Minbin, Mr. Zhang Chi, Mr. Wong Chun Bong, Professor Lee Kwok On, Matthew and Ms. Zhao Yizi attended the EGM in person or by electronic means. Mr. Yao Jianhui and Mr. Huang Wei were unable to attend the EGM due to other business arrangements.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

By Order of the Board

Glory Sun Financial Group Limited

Yao Jianhui

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 21 March 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Yao Jianhui, Mr. Li Minbin and Mr. Huang Wei; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Zhang Chi; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wong Chun Bong, Professor Lee Kwok On, Matthew and Ms. Zhao Yizi.