Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CANVEST ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION GROUP COMPANY LIMITED

粤豐環保電力有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1381)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the 2016 annual report (the "**Annual Report**") and the notice of annual general meeting dated 24 April 2017 (the "**AGM Notice**") of Canvest Environmental Protection Group Company Limited (the "**Company**").

In relation to the book closure dates for entitlement of shareholders of the Company to attend and vote at the annual general meeting of the Company, the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") wishes to substitute the first sentence in the existing note 7 on page 4 of the AGM Notice with the following paragraph to align with the Annual Report:

"In order to qualify for attending the AGM, all transfer documents, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the office of the branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration <u>no later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 12</u> June 2017."

The Board confirms that the above clarification does not affect the other information contained in the AGM Notice and save as disclosed above, all other information in the AGM Notice remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board Canvest Environmental Protection Group Company Limited Lee Wing Yee Loretta Chairlady

Hong Kong, 8 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Lee Wing Yee Loretta, Lai Kin Man, Yuan Guozhen and Lai Chun Tung, as executive Directors; Feng Jun, Lui Ting Cheong Alexander and Lai Yui, as non-executive Directors; Sha Zhenquan, Chan Kam Kwan Jason, Chung Wing Yin and Chung Kwok Nam, as independent non-executive Directors.