Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CANVEST ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION GROUP COMPANY LIMITED

粤豐環保電力有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1381)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

AWARD OF LINFEN WTE PLANT CONCESSION PROJECT

This announcement is made by Canvest Environmental Protection Group Company Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") is pleased to announce that Canvest Kewei Environmental Investment (Guangdong) Company Limited* (formerly known as Dongguan Kewei Environmental Power Company Limited) ("Kewei"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, has entered into a framework agreement ("Agreement") with the Construction Work Authority of the Government of Linfen City* (臨汾市政府工程建設事務管理局) in relation to the concession right of a waste-to-energy plant located in Linfen City of Shanxi Province (山西省臨汾市垃圾焚燒發電廠) (the "Linfen WTE Plant").

Pursuant to the Agreement, the daily municipal solid waste processing capacity ("**Processing Capacity**") of the Linfen WTE Plant shall be 1,200 tonnes. The Linfen WTE Plant shall be constructed in two phases, of which the Processing Capacity of phase I shall be 800 tonnes and phase II shall be 400 tonnes. A concession agreement may be further entered into upon negotiations in the future. As at the date of this announcement, no concession agreement has been entered into.

The Company will make further announcement(s) pursuant to the requirements under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board Canvest Environmental Protection Group Company Limited Lee Wing Yee Loretta Chairlady

Hong Kong, 10 December 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the board comprises Ms. Lee Wing Yee Loretta, Mr. Lai Kin Man, Mr. Yuan Guozhen and Mr. Lai Chun Tung, as executive Directors; Mr. Feng Jun, Mr. Lui Ting Cheong Alexander and Mr. Lai Yui, as non-executive Directors; Professor Sha Zhenquan, Mr. Chan Kam Kwan Jason, Mr. Chung Wing Yin and Mr. Chung Kwok Nam, as independent non-executive Directors.

* for identification purposes only