Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Resources Phoenix Healthcare Holdings Company Limited

華潤鳳凰醫療控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1515)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of China Resources Phoenix Healthcare Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated July 21, 2017 in relation to, among other things, the New Framework Agreement (the "**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) a letter from the Board setting out details of the New Framework Agreement and the New PMM Purchase Caps thereunder; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; (iv) a notice of the EGM; and (v) other information required under the Listing Rules is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before August 11, 2017.

As additional time is required for the preparation and finalisation of the content of the Circular, the Circular is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before August 18, 2017.

By Order of the Board China Resources Phoenix Healthcare Holdings Company Limited WU Potao Executive Director

Beijing, August 11, 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. WANG Yin, Mr. WANG Yan, Mr. HE Xuan, and Mr. LIANG Hongze as non-executive Directors; Mr. CHENG Libing, Mr. WU Potao and Mr. XU Zechang as executive Directors; Mr. KWONG Kwok Kong, Ms. CHENG Hong, Mr. SUN Jianhua and Mr. LEE Kar Chung Felix as independent non-executive Directors.