Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China ZhengTong Auto Services Holdings Limited 中國正通汽車服務控股有限公司

(Incorporated under the laws of the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1728)

## THE ISSUE OF ULTRA SHORT-TERM COMMERCIAL PAPER IN THE PRC BY WUHAN SHENGZE JIETONG LOGISTICS CO., LTD., A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF THE COMPANY

The Board of directors of China ZhengTong Auto Services Holdings Limited (the "Company") (the "Board") is pleased to announce that Wuhan Shengze Jietong Logistics Co., Ltd. (the "Issuer"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, has completed the issue of the first tranche of ultra short-term commercial paper for the year 2016 (the "Ultra Short-term Commercial Paper") in the PRC on 19 August 2016. The aggregate principal amount of the Ultra Short-term Commercial Paper is RMB350 million, at the interest rate of 5.50% per annum, and with a term of 180 days. Both the par value and the issuing price of the Ultra Short-term Commercial Paper are RMB100 per unit.

The net proceeds from the issue of the Ultra Short-term Commercial Paper are intended to be used for repayment of bank loans.

In accordance with the relevant laws and regulations in the PRC, relevant documents in relation to the Issuer and the Ultra Short-term Commercial Paper are also published on the websites of Shanghai Clearing House (www.shclearing.com) and China Foreign Exchange Trade System (www.chinamoney.com.cn).

By order of the Board
China ZhengTong Auto Services Holdings Limited
中國正通汽車服務控股有限公司
WANG Muqing
Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 August 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. WANG Muqing (Chairman), Mr. WANG Kunpeng (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. LI Zhubo, Mr. LI Yi, Mr. SHAO Yong Jun and Mr. WAN To as executive Directors; and Dr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin, Mr. ZHAO Chunjun and Mr. CAO Tong as independent non-executive Directors.