Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China ZhengTong Auto Services Holdings Limited

中國正通汽車服務控股有限公司 (Incorporated under the laws of the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1728)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

BECOMING A CONSTITUENT OF HANG SENG COMPOSITE LARGECAP & MIDCAP INDEX AND

DONGZHENG AUTOMOTIVE FINANCE COMPLETED ITS SHAREHOLDING SYSTEM REFORM

This announcement is issued by China ZhengTong Auto Services Holdings Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") is pleased to announce that the Company has been selected as a constituent of the Hang Seng Composite LargeCap & MidCap Index by Hang Seng Indexes Company Limited, with effect from 10 September 2018.

The Board believes the preceding eligibility will widen the Company's shareholder base while strengthening its reputation in the capital market.

In addition, in order to further streamline the Company's management structure, Shanghai Dongzheng Automotive Finance Company Limited, a subsidiary of the Company, has accomplished its shareholding reform on 15 August 2018, with the approval of the Shanghai Office of China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission. In addition, the reform has laid a solid foundation for the Company's auto finance sector to realize its capital value.

Please visit the website of Hang Seng Indexes Company Limited (http://www.hsi.com.hk) for the relevant press release and index notice.

By order of the Board
China ZhengTong Auto Services Holdings Limited
中國正通汽車服務控股有限公司

WANG Muqing

– 1 –

Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 August 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. WANG Muqing (Chairman), Mr. WANG Kunpeng, Mr. KOH Tee Choong, Mr. LI Zhubo, Mr. WAN To and Mr. SHAO Yong Jun as executive Directors; and Dr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin, Dr. CAO Tong and Ms. WONG Tan Tan as independent non-executive Directors.