

China Mengniu Dairy Company Limited (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2319)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Mengniu Dairy Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Ms. Lu Jun ("Ms. Lu") has resigned from her positions as a non-executive director and a member of remuneration committee of the Company with effect from 1 January 2008. Ms. Lu will be retiring and hence, has decided to resign from directorship and a member of remuneration committee of the Company. The Board and Ms. Lu confirmed that there is no disagreement with each other and there is no matter relating to Ms. Lu's resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board wishes to express its gratitude to Ms. Lu for her valuable contribution to the Company during her term of office.

By order of the Board Kwok Wai Cheong, Chris Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 December 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Niu Gensheng, Mr. Yang Wenjun and Mr. Sun Yubin. The non-executive directors are Mr. Jiao Shuge (alias Jiao Zhen), Ms. Lu Jun and Mr. Julian Juul Wolhardt. The independent non-executive directors are Mr. Wang Huaibao, Mr. Zhang Julin and Mr. Li Jianxin.