Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA MENGNIU DAIRY COMPANY LIMITED

中國蒙牛乳業有限公司* (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2319)

CHANGE OF BOOK CLOSURE DATES

Reference is made to the announcement of China Mengniu Dairy Company Limited (the "Company") dated 31 March 2011 in respect of the annual results of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2010 (the "Announcement").

It was stated in the paragraph headed "CLOSURE OF REGISTER" of the Announcement that "The register of members of the Company will be closed from 7 June 2011 to 9 June 2011, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares of the Company can be registered.".

The Company announces that the book closure dates of the Company have been changed to 7 June 2011 to 10 June 2011, both days inclusive. Accordingly, the relevant sentence in the Announcement shall be amended to read "The register of members of the Company will be closed from 7 June 2011 to 10 June 2011, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares of the Company can be registered.".

The above change of book closure dates will not affect the deadline for lodging of transfer documents in determining the entitlement of the proposed final dividend as stated in the Announcement. In order to qualify for the abovementioned proposed final dividends, all transfers, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-16, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on 3 June 2011.

By order of the Board Kwok Wai Cheong, Chris Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20 April 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Yang Wenjun, Mr. Bai Ying, Mr. Wu Jingshui and Mr. Ding Sheng. The non-executive directors are Mr. Niu Gensheng, Mr. Ning Gaoning, Mr. Jiao Shuge (alias Jiao Zhen), Mr. Julian Juul Wolhardt, Mr. Yu Xubo, Mr. Ma Jianping, Mr. Fang Fenglei and Mr. Ma Wangjun. The independent non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Julin, Mr. Liu Fuchun and Mr. Zhang Xiaoya.

* For identification purposes only