Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



CHINA MENGNIU DAIRY COMPANY LIMITED

中國蒙牛乳業有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2319)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 10 JUNE 2011 - POLL RESULTS

At the Annual General Meeting (**the AGM**) of China Mengniu Dairy Company Limited (**the Company**) held on 10 June 2011, all the resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting dated 27 April 2011 (**the Notice of AGM**) were voted on by poll. The Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued share capital of the Company was 1,745,206,284 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

		No. of Votes (% of Votes Cast)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To review and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and the independent auditors for the year ended 31 December 2010.	1,060,124,675 (99.99%)	25,000 (0.01%)
2.	To approve the proposed final dividend	1,060,149,675 (99.99%)	39,000 (0.01%)
3.	(A) To re-elect Mr.Yang Wenjun as director and authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix his remuneration.	1,047,687,996 (98.90%)	11,675,679 (1.10%)
	(B) To re-elect Mr. Bai Ying as director and authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix his remuneration.	774,933,015 (73.15%)	284,430,660 (26.85%)
	(C) To re-elect Mr. Fang Fenglei as director and authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix his remuneration.	751,241,852 (70.86%)	308,946,823 (29.14%)
	(D) To re-elect Mr. Liu Fuchun as director and authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix his remuneration.	971,200,938 (91.61%)	88,987,737 (8.39%)

	(E) To re-elect Mr. Mr. Zhang Xiaoya as director and authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix his remuneration.	1,053,885,675 (99.41%)	6,303,000 (0.59%)
4.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the auditors of the Company and authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	1,059,466,675 (99.93%)	722,000 (0.07%)
5.	Ordinary resolution No. 5 set out in the Notice of AGM (to give a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares in the Company not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company).	1,060,188,675 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	Ordinary resolution No. 6 set out in the Notice of AGM (to give a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company).	532,191,012 (50.20%)	527,997,663 (49.80%)
7.	Ordinary resolution No. 7 set out in the Notice of AGM (to give a general mandate to extend the general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares in the Company to include the nominal amount of shares repurchased under resolution no. 5, if passed).	529,536,523 (49.98%)	530,021,390 (50.02%)

Note: for full text of resolutions 5 to 7, please refer to the Notice of AGM of the Company

As the required majority of votes were cast in favour of Resolutions No. 1 to 6, such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions. As less than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of Resolution No. 7, such resolution was not passed at the AGM.

By order of the Board

China Mengniu Dairy Company Limited

Kwok Wai Cheong, Chris

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: Mr. Yang Wenjun, Mr. Bai Ying, Mr. Wu Jingshui and Mr. Ding Sheng as executive directors, Mr. Niu Gensheng, Mr. Ning Gaoning, Mr. Jiao Shuge (alias Jiao Zhen), Mr. Julian Juul Wolhardt, Mr. Yu Xubo, Mr. Ma Jianping, Mr. Fang Fenglei and Mr. Ma Wangjun as non-executive directors, Mr. Zhang Julin, Mr. Liu Fuchun and Mr. Zhang Xiaoya as independent non-executive directors.

^{*} For identification purposes only