Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA MENGNIU DAIRY COMPANY LIMITED

## 中國蒙牛乳業有限公司\*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2319)

## CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Mengniu Dairy Company Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces the following change of chairman of the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 30 March 2012 in order to comply with the forthcoming amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited which will be effective on 1 April 2012:

- (1) Mr. Jiao Shuge (alias Jiao Zhen), a non-executive director and a Vice-Chairman of the Company, ceased to be the chairman of the Nomination Committee but remains as a member of the Nomination Committee. Mr. Ning Gaoning, being the Chairman of the Board and a non-executive director of the Company and a member of the Nomination Committee of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the Nomination Committee; and
- (2) Mr. Julian Juul Wolhardt, a non-executive director of the Company, ceased to be the chairman of the Remuneration Committee but remains as a member of the Remuneration Committee. Mr. Xie Tao, being an independent non-executive director, the chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee.

By order of the Board
China Mengniu Dairy Company Limited
Kwok Wai Cheong, Chris
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: Mr. Yang Wenjun, Mr. Bai Ying, Mr. Wu Jingshui and Mr. Ding Sheng as executive directors, Mr. Ning Gaoning, Mr. Jiao Shuge (alias Jiao Zhen), Mr. Niu Gensheng, Mr. Yu Xubo, Mr. Julian Juul Wolhardt, Mr. Ma Jianping, Mr. Fang Fenglei and Mr. Ma Wangjun as non-executive directors, Mr. Liu Fuchun, Mr. Zhang Xiaoya and Mr. Xie Tao as independent non-executive directors.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only