

EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited

中怡精細化工集團有限公司*

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 2341)

REDESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

Mr. Han, who was a non-executive Director, was redesignated as an executive Director with effect from 26 May 2006.

The board of Directors ("**Directors**") of EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited ("**Company**") are pleased to announce that Mr. Han Huan Guang ("**Mr. Han**"), who was a non-executive Director, was redesignated as an executive director with effect from 26 May 2006.

The biographical details of Mr. Han are set out below:

Mr. Han, aged 44, joined the Group (the Company and its subsidiaries) as a non-executive Director in September 2005 and he is the chairman of remuneration committee of the Company. Mr. Han graduated from Zhongshan University (中山大學) with a Bachelor degree in Biochemistry in 1982 and obtained his Master degree in Business Administration from University of Technology, Sydney, Australia in 1993. He has over 20 years' experience in corporate finance, merger and acquisition, infrastructure and new technology development, management of listed and non-listed companies in the People's Republic of China and overseas. Over the years, he has been a director, and then managing director in China Everbright Medicine Co. Ltd. (a subsidiary of China Everbright Holdings Group), Livzon Pharmaceutical Group Inc. and Dare Holdings (Hong Kong) Ltd. (a subsidiary of Dare Global Group) and in other senior management positions in Hong Kong, Singapore and Mainland companies. He has been appointed as a Councilor of the China Society of Biotechnology, and also member of some professional associations in the region.

Mr. Han used to be a director of a subsidiary of a listed company in the mainland and as a member of the top management at a Hong Kong listed company. Save as disclosed herein, Mr. Han does not hold any directorship or any senior management positions in any listed companies.

Mr. Han entered into a service contract on 26 May 2006 with the Company as an executive Director of the Group, with the emoluments including the fixed remuneration of an aggregate of HK\$650,000 per annum plus a housing allowance of an aggregate of HK\$260,000 per annum and a performance-linked discretionary bonus. The emoluments are determined with reference to duties, prevailing market conditions and the operating results and profitability of the Company. Mr. Han was appointed as an executive Director for a term of three years from 26 May 2006 and expiring on 25 May 2009. As an executive Director, he is required to retire by rotation and be eligible for re-election in accordance with the articles of association of the Company.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Han has personal interest in share options to subscribe for a total of 3,000,000 shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571) of the laws of Hong Kong. Other than being an executive Director, chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company and the chief officer in pharmaceuticals of the Group, Mr. Han does not hold any position with the Company or other members of the Group and does not have any relationship with any Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company.

Save as disclosed herein, there are no information to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules (particularly in relation to sub-paragraphs (h) to (v) therein) nor are there any other maters which necessary to be made aware to the shareholders of the Company regarding the redesignation of Mr. Han as an executive Director.

By order of the board of EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited Mr. Yang Yirong Chairman & President

Hong Kong, 1 June 2006

* For identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Yang Yirong, Mr. Gong Xionghui, Ms. Lu Jiahua, Mr. Lin Like and Mr. Han Huan Guang; the non-executive Director is Mr. Feng Tao; and the Independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Yau Fook Chuen, Mr. Wong Yik Chung, John and Dr. Zheng Lansun.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard."