Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited

中怡精細化工集團有限公司 *

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
Website: http://www.ecogreen.com
(Stock code: 2341)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT AND CHANGE OF DATE FOR PROPOSED FINAL DIVIDEND PAYABLE DATE

The board of directors (the "Board") of EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited (the "Company") announces that the date for the proposed final dividend payable date will be changed as follows:

Before the change

Proposed final dividend payable date

2 July 2010

After the change

Proposed final dividend payable date

16 July 2010

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 8 April 2010 in relation to the annual results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2009 (the "Annual Results Announcement"). The Company would like to clarify the relevant information regarding the proposed final dividend payable date contained in the Annual Results Announcement by replacing the sentence "to be payable in cash on 2 July 2010" in the paragraph headed "Final Dividend" on page 15 of the Annual Results Announcement with the sentence "to be payable in cash on 16 July 2010".

The above clarification does not affect any other information contained in the Annual Results Annuancement.

By order of the Board

EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited

Yang Yirong

Chairman & President

Hong Kong, 22 April 2010

^{*} For identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises of five executive Directors, namely Mr. Yang Yirong (Chairman), Mr. Gong Xionghui, Ms. Lu Jiahua, Mr. Lin Like and Mr. Han Huan Guang, one non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Feng Tao and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Zheng Lansun, Mr. Yau Fook Chuen and Mr. Wong Yik Chung, John.