Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

Website: www.ecogreen.com
(Stock code: 2341)

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Zheng Lansun will retire as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company with effect upon the conclusion of the forthcoming Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held on 8 June 2011. Following his retirement, Mr. Zheng Lansun would also cease to be member of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company.

Mr. Zheng Lansun has individually confirmed to the Company that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matter relating to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Following the retirement of Mr. Zheng Lansun, the Management of the Company has identified and proposed to the Board for formal approval, scheduled for 10 June 2011, suitable candidate to fill the vacancies in the Independent Non-executive Director, the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company pursuant to Rule 3.10 and 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong (the "Listing Rules"). The related announcement with applicable details will be made on or about the scheduled date pursuant to Rule 3.11 and 3.23 of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zheng Lansun for his invaluable contribution to the Board's deliberations during his tenure of directorships with the Group, and wish him all the best following his retirement.

By order of the Board

EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited
Yang Yirong
Chairman & President

Hong Kong, 8 June 2011

* For identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises of five executive Directors, namely Mr. Yang Yirong (Chairman), Mr. Gong Xionghui, Ms. Lu Jiahua, Mr. Lin Like and Mr. Han Huan Guang, one non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Feng Tao and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Zheng Lansun, Mr. Yau Fook Chuen and Mr. Wong Yik Chung, John.