Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

Website: www.ecogreen.com
(Stock code: 2341)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Lin Like ("Mr. Lin") has tendered his resignation as an Executive Director with effect from 30 September 2011, due to the personal business commitment which requires more of his dedications. The Board is pleased to further announce that Mr. Lin will continue to act as a consultant of the Company effective 1 October 2011.

Mr. Lin has individually confirmed to the Company that he has no disagreement with the Board or the Company in any respects and that he is not aware of any matters which need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to his resignation as Director.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Lin for his valuable contributions towards the Company during his tenure of office as the Executive Director. We also look forward to Mr. Lin's acting as a consultant of the Company in which leveraging on his expertise experience in the industry, he will continue to contribute to the future development of the Company.

By order of the Board

EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited

Yang Yirong

Chairman & President

Hong Kong, 30 September 2011

* For identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises of five executive Directors, namely Mr. Yang Yirong (Chairman), Mr. Gong Xionghui, Ms. Lu Jiahua, Mr. Lin Like and Mr. Han Huan Guang, one non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Feng Tao and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Yau Fook Chuen, Mr. Wong Yik Chung, John and Mr. Lau Wang Yip Derrick.