Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited 中怡精細化工集團有限公司 *

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) Website: www.ecogreen.com (Stock code: 2341)

CHANGES IN REMUNERATION COMMITTEE COMPOSITION

The Board of the Company is pleased to announce that the following changes in the composition of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 16 February 2012:

- Mr. Han has ceased to be the chairman of the Remuneration Committee but remains a member of the committee and Mr. Wong has been appointed as chairman of the Remuneration Committee; and
- (ii) Ms. Lu has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that:

1. CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Mr. Han Huan Guang ("**Mr. Han**") has ceased to be the chairman of the remuneration committee ("**Remuneration Committee**") of the Board of the Company but remains a member of the committee. Mr. Wong Yip Chung, John ("**Mr. Wong**"), an existing Independent Non-executive Director and the member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company, has been appointed as chairman of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 16 February 2012.

2. CHANGE OF MEMBER OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Ms. Lu Jiahua ("**Ms. Lu**"), the existing Executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 16 February 2012.

After this change, the Remuneration Committee comprises the following persons:

Mr. Wong Yip Chung, John (*Chairman*) Mr. Han Huan Guang Mr. Lau Wang Yip, Derrick Ms. Lu Jiahua Mr. Yau Fook Chuen

> By order of the Board EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited Yang Yirong Chairman & President

Hong Kong, 16 February 2012

* For identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises of five executive Directors, namely Mr. Yang Yirong (Chairman), Mr. Gong Xionghui, Ms. Lu Jiahua, Mr. Lin Zhigang and Mr. Han Huan Guang, one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Feng Tao and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Yau Fook Chuen, Mr. Wong Yik Chung, John and Mr. Lau Wang Yip, Derrick.