Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited 中怡精細化工集團有限公司 \*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) www.ecogreen.com (Stock code: 2341)

## **GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS**

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "**Listing Rules**") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**").

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that on 1 December 2014, the Company has granted the following share options (the "**Share Option(s)**"), subject to acceptance by the Grantees (the "**Grantee(s)**"), under the share option scheme adopted by the Company on 28 May 2014 with details as follows:

Date of grant	:	1 December 2014 (the "Date of Grant")	
Exercise price of Share Options granted Note 1	:	HK\$2.24 to subscribe for one ordinary share of	
		HK\$0.10 each in the capital of the Company (the	
		"Share(s)")	
Number of Share Options granted	:	18,770,000 Share Options (each Share Option	
		shall entitle the holder to subscribe for one Share)	
Average closing price of the Shares for the 5 business			
days immediately preceding the Date of Grant	:	HK\$2.24 per Share	
Closing price of the Shares on the Date of Grant	:	HK\$2.22 per Share	
Validity period of the Share Options	:	The Share Options shall have an exercisable	
		period of 10 years from the Date of Grant and	
		shall vest in the Grantees in accordance with the	
		schedules as set out in the offer letters accepted	
		by the Grantees.	

Note:

 The exercise price is the higher of (i) the closing price of HK\$2.22 per Share as stated in the daily quotations sheet issued by the Stock Exchange on the Date of Grant; (ii) the average closing price of HK\$2.24 per Share as stated in the daily quotations sheet issued by the Stock Exchange for the five business days immediately preceding the Date of Grant; and (iii) the nominal value of a Share. Among the 18,770,000 Share Options granted, 13,470,000 Share Options were granted to the Directors of the Company and details of which are as follows:

Name of Directors	Position	Number of Share Options granted
Mr. Yang Yirong	Chairman and President	490,000
Ms. Lu Jiahua	Executive Director	3,000,000
Mr. Gong Xionghui	Executive Director	3,000,000
Mr. Han Huan Guang	Executive Director	3,000,000
Mr. Lin Zhigang	Executive Director	3,000,000
Mr. Yau Fook Chuen	Independent non-executive Director	490,000
Mr. Wong Yik Chung, John	Independent non-executive Director	490,000

The grant of the Share Options to each of the above Directors has been approved by the independent non-executive Directors, with the respective independent non-executive Director abstaining from voting on the relevant resolution approving the grant of the Share Options to him/her.

As at the date of this announcement, the total number of issued Shares of the Company is 491,408,000. The grant of the share options to any one of the Grantees is not subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company under Chapter 17 of the Listing Rules.

Save as disclosed above, none of the Grantees is a director, chief executive or substantial shareholder of the Company or an associate (as defined in the Listing Rules) of any of them.

By order of the Board EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited Yang Yirong Chairman and President

Hong Kong, 1 December 2014

\* For identification purposes only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises of five executive Directors, namely Mr. Yang Yirong (Chairman), Mr. Gong Xionghui, Ms. Lu Jiahua, Mr. Han Huan Guang and Mr. Lin Zhigang, one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Feng Tao and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Yau Fook Chuen, Mr. Lau Wang Yip, Derrick and Mr. Wong Yik Chung, John.