Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited

中怡精細化工集團有限公司 *

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
www.ecogreen.com
(Stock code: 2341)

POLL RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 JANUARY 2015

At the extraordinary general meeting of EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited held on 20 January 2015, the proposed resolution was approved by the shareholders of the Company as special resolution by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Ltd. (the "Company") and the notice of the EGM (the "Notice") dated 23 December 2014 in relation to the Change of Company Name. Unless the context requires otherwise, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that the proposed resolution as set out in the Notice (the "Resolution") was duly passed by the Shareholders as special resolution by way of poll at the EGM held on 20 January 2015. The Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

As at the date of the EGM, to the best of the Directors' knowledge, information and belief having made all reasonable enquiries, there was no restriction on any Shareholders to cast votes on the Resolution and no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the same. Accordingly, the total number of Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the Resolution was 491,408,000, representing 100% of the issued share capital of the Company. There was no share in the Company entitling any Shareholder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolution as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. There was no Shareholder who had stated his/her/its intention in the Circular to vote against the Resolution or to abstain from voting at the EGM.

Full text of the Resolution is set out in the Notice. The poll results are as follows:

Special Resolution	No. of votes (%)	
	For	Against
To approve the name of the Company be changed from		
"EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited" to "EcoGreen		
International Group Limited" and the adoption of Chinese name		
"中怡國際集團有限公司" as the dual foreign name to replace		
the existing Chinese name of the Company "中怡精細化工集團		
有限公司" for identification purposes only ("Change of		
Company Name") with effect from the date of entry of the new	251,692,195	Nil
name and the dual foreign name of the Company on the register	(100%)	(0%)
maintained by the Registrar of Companies of the Cayman		
Islands; and authorise any one director of the Company to do		
such acts and things and execute all documents or make such		
arrangements as he/she may in his/her absolute discretion		
consider necessary or expedient to effect the Change of		
Company Name.		

As more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the Resolution, it was duly passed as a special resolution of the Company at the EGM.

The Company will carry out the necessary filing procedures with the Registrar of Companies of the Cayman Islands and the Companies Registry in Hong Kong. Further announcement will be made by the Company in due course to inform the Shareholders of the effective date of the Change of Company Name and the new stock short name of the Company for trading of the Shares on the Stock Exchange.

By order of the Board

EcoGreen Fine Chemicals Group Limited

Yang Yirong

Chairman & President

Hong Kong, 20 January 2015

* For identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises five executive Directors, namely Mr. Yang Yirong (Chairman), Mr. Gong Xionghui, Ms. Lu Jiahua, Mr. Han Huan Guang and Mr. Lin Zhigang, one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Feng Tao and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Yau Fook Chuen, Mr. Wong Yik Chung, John and Mr. Lau Wang Yip, Derrick.