Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



EcoGreen International Group Limited

中怡國際集團有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

www.ecogreen.com
(Stock code: 2341)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE, MEMBER OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND MEMBER OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of EcoGreen International Group Limited (the "Company") announces the resignation of Mr Lau Wang Yip, Derrick ("Mr Lau") as independent non-executive director, member of audit committee, member of remuneration committee and member of nomination committee of the Company with effect from 31 March 2016. In view of other businesses that require Mr Lau's full time attention, Mr Lau has decided to resign from the Board and the Board committees.

Mr Lau has confirmed that he has no claim against the Company and has no disagreement with the Board. In addition, there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in relation to his resignation.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr Lau for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure. Immediately following the resignation of Mr Lau, the number of independent non-executive directors of the Company will not meet the requirements under rules 3.10(1) and 3.10A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). In addition, the composition of the audit committee, the remuneration committee and the nomination committee of the Company will no longer satisfy the requirements under rules 3.21, 3.25 and code provision A.5.1 of the Corporate Governance Code of the Listing Rules, respectively.

The Company will endeavor to comply with the abovementioned requirements under the Listing Rules by appointing a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy within three months from the date of this announcement and will make further announcement in relation to the appointment in due course.

By order of the Board

EcoGreen International Group Limited

YANG Yirong

Chairman & President

Hong Kong, 31 March 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises of five executive Directors, namely Mr. Yang Yirong (Chairman), Mr. Gong Xionghui, Ms. Lu Jiahua, Mr. Lin Zhigang and Mr. Han Huan Guang, one non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Feng Tao and two independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Yau Fook Chuen and Mr. Wong Yik Chung, John.