Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## EcoGreen International Group Limited 中怡國際集團有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

www.ecogreen.com
(Stock code: 2341)

## APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of EcoGreen International Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. Lin David Ying Tsung ("Mr. Lin") has been appointed as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 10 June 2016 to fill the vacancies caused by the resignation of Mr. Lau Wang Yip, Derrick as the Independent Non-executive Director on 31 March 2016. He has also been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from 10 June 2016.

In this connection, the Board is able to restore to a minimum of three independent non-executive directors as required under rule 3.10(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities ("Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Stock Exchange") and the Audit Committee is able to restore to a minimum of three members pursuant to Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules.

Mr. Lin, aged 64, obtained the Doctor of Chemical Engineering from the University of Illinois, USA. He has accumulated over 35 years of experience in the chemical industry, with extensive experience in management of chemical-related projects and business development. He has been working in Honeywell UOP, Formosa Plastics, Dragon Aromatics and HaiShunde Special Oil Co, and is responsible for large-scale chemical project management and the development and commercialization of petrochemical technology.

No service contract was entered into between Mr. Lin and the Company. He will hold the office until the next annual general meeting of the Company and he is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. Mr. Lin is entitled to receive by way of director's fees of his office as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company determined by the Board, which is currently fixed at HK\$216,000 per annum.

Mr. Lin does not have any relationship with any directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company and he does not have any interests in the shares or underlying shares of the Company which is required to be disclosed under Part XV of the Securities and Future Ordinance.

In the last three years, Mr. Lin did not hold any directorship or senior management positions in any other listed companies nor any other major appointments or professional qualifications.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, there is no other information required to be disclosed pursuant to rule 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Listing Rules. There are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company pursuant to rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

The Company is of the view that Mr. Lin has satisfied the requirement of independent as set out in Rule 3.13 of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its warmest welcome to Mr. Lin for joining the Board as an Independent Non-executive Director.

By order of the Board

EcoGreen International Group Limited

Yang Yirong

Chairman & President

Hong Kong, 10 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises of five executive Directors, namely Mr. Yang Yirong (Chairman), Mr. Gong Xionghui, Ms. Lu Jiahua, Mr. Lin Zhigang and Mr. Han Huan Guang, one non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Feng Tao and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Yau Fook Chuen, Mr. Wong Yik Chung, John and Mr. Lin David Ying Tsung.