Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **EcoGreen International Group Limited**

中怡國際集團有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 02341)

## (1) RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND PROCESS AGENT; (2) CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE; AND (3) CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces that with effect from 3 May 2022:

- 1. Mr. Han Huanguang has resigned as an executive Director, a member of the nomination committee, a member of the remuneration committee, an Authorised Representative, a Process Agent and the directorship and all execution positions of the Company and all its subsidiaries;
- 2. Mr. Yang Yirong has been appointed as an Authorised Representative and a member of the remuneration committee of the Company; and
- 3. Ms. Lu Jiahua has been appointed as a member of the nomination committee of the Company.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of EcoGreen International Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Han Huanguang ("**Mr. Han**") has resigned as an executive Director, a member of the nomination committee, a member of the remuneration committee, an authorised representative of the Company (the "**Authorised Representative**") under Rule 3.05 of the Rules ("**Listing Rules**") Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**"), an authorised representative of the Company for the purpose of accepting service of process and notices on behalf of the Company in Hong Kong (the "**Process Agent**") and the directorship and all executive positions of the Company and all its subsidiaries with effect from 3 May 2022. In his resignation notice to the Company, Mr. Han alleged that since the incident of bank balance discrepancy, he has made effort to advise the Board on the next step action and made suggestions under the Code on Corporate Governance of the Listing Rules but despite his repeated requests, the management team did not respond by taking remedial actions to facilitate the performance of his duties as a Director. According to Mr. Han, he therefore came to the conclusion that he did not have the support and understanding of the Company and the management team, and he could no longer discharge his duties as an executive Director.

The Board and the management of the Company do not agree with the allegation of Mr. Han. All rights of the Company are hereby expressly reserved.

Save as the above, the Board is not currently aware of other circumstances related to Mr. Han's resignation which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Yang Yirong, the Chairman and an executive Director, has been appointed as an Authorised Representative with effect from 3 May 2022. Mr. Lam Kwok Kin, the company secretary of the Company, has remained to be an Authorised Representative and the Process Agent.

Ms. Lu Jiahua has been appointed as a member of the nomination committee of the Company with effect from 3 May 2022. Mr. Yang Yirong has been appointed as a member of the remuneration committee of the Company with effect from 3 May 2022.

## CONTINUED SUSPENSION OF TRADING

At the request of the Company, trading in the shares of the Company on the Stock Exchange has been halted with effect from 9:00 a.m. on Monday, 4 April 2022, and will remain suspended until further notice.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board EcoGreen International Group Limited Yang Yirong Chairman & President

Hong Kong, 3 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely Mr. Yang Yirong (Chairman), Mr. Gong Xionghui, Ms. Lu Jiahua, Dr. Lin David Ying Tsung and Mr. Lin Zhigang, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Yau Fook Chuen, Mr. Xiang Ming and Mr. Wong Yik Chung, John.