

Wah Yuen Holdings Limited 華園控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 2349)

RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the announcement of Wah Yuen Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 11 December 2007 and the circular of the Company dated 31 December 2007 (the "Circular") relating to the proposed acquisition of 10% of the issued share capital of Seabuckthorn Company. Unless, otherwise defined herein, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

At the EGM held on 18 January 2008, an ordinary resolution was proposed to consider and approve the Agreement and the transaction contemplated thereunder, including the allotment and issue of the Consideration Shares.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares is 691,937,500 Shares. As referred to in the Circular, the Vendor and its associate were required to abstain from voting at the EGM. The Company confirms that the Vendor and its associates did not own or hold any Shares as at the date of the EGM and that no Shareholders were required to abstain from voting at the EGM. Accordingly, the Independent Shareholders holding a total of 691,937,500 Shares, representing 100% of the issued share capital of the Company, were entitled to attend and vote for or against the resolution at the EGM.

Set out below is the poll result in respect of the resolution put to the votes at the EGM:

	Ordinary Resolution	For	Against
1.	To approve the Agreement and the transaction contemplated	343,322,500	Nil
	thereunder (including but not limited to allotment and issue	Shares	(0%)
	of the Consideration Shares)	(100%)	

On the basis of the votes set out above, the resolution was duly passed as ordinary resolution. Tricor Tengis Limited acted as the scrutineers for vote-taking at the EGM.

By order of the Board
Wah Yuen Holdings Limited
But Ka Wai
Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 January 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. But Ching Pui (honorary Chairman), Mr. But Ka Wai (Chairman) and Mr. But Chai Tong (Vice Chairman) as executive Directors, Madam Leung Wai Ling and Mr. Ngai Chun Kong, Stephen as non-executive Directors and Mr. Cheung Yu Yan, Tommy, Mr. Ip Shing Tong, Francis and Mr. Ku Siu Fung, Stephen as independent non-executive Directors.