Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國植物開發控股有限公司

CHINA BOTANIC DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED

(to be renamed as "China Water Property Group Limited")
(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2349)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Mr. Ku resigned as an independent non-executive director, members of the audit committee, remuneration committee and nomination committee of the Company with effect from 21 October 2009.

The board (the "Board") of directors of China Botanic Development Holdings Company Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Mr. Ku Siu Fung, Stephen ("Mr. Ku") resigned as an independent non-executive director, members of the audit committee, remuneration committee and nomination committee of the Company with effect from 21 October 2009 as he would like to concentrate on his business. Mr. Ku has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter which is required to draw the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to his resignation. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr. Ku for his invaluable contributions to the Group during his period of service.

Mr. Chen Ziqiang, an independent non-executive director of the Company, will be appointed as members of the audit committee, remuneration committee and nomination committee of the Company to fill the vacancy as a result of the resignation of Mr. Ku.

By order of the Board

China Botanic Development Holdings Limited

But Ka Wai

Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 October 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. But Ka Wai (Chairman), Mr. But Chai Tong (Vice Chairman), Mr. Sun Zhen Yu and Mr. Ren Qian as executive Directors, Mr. Zhou Kun as non-executive Director and Mr. Chen Ziqiang, Mr. Tam Pei Qiang and Ms. Li Ling as independent non-executive Directors.